CGC Staff

Our team has an average of 25 years of experience funding many billions of dollars in clean power projects, housing renovations, and entrepreneurial enterprises. Together, we’re committed to achieving a just and equitable clean energy transition.

Salman Ahmed


William J.Barber III

Senior Director of Impact and Equitable Investments

Stephen Brown

Chief Network Officer

Jessie Buendia

Chief Impact Officer

Devin Case-Ruchala

Senior Director of Strategic Analytics

Eddie Cavallin


Jeff Diehl

Chief Operating and Compliance Officer

Nadia El Mallakh

Senior Vice President, Strategic Partnerships

Shanice Goredema


robert kats

Robert Kats


Michael Gergen

Senior Strategic Advisor and Counsel

Michael Hoffman

Chief Investment Officer

Eli Hopson

Chief Administration & Development Officer

Reed Hundt

Chief Executive Officer

Sanjeev Kumar

Chief Financial Officer

Daniela Nyiri

Chief of Staff

David Pettit

General Counsel and Chief Strategy Officer

Nenha Young

Senior Director of Development and Network


CGC is dedicated to providing equal employment opportunities to all individuals based on job related qualifications and their ability to perform a job, without regard to age (over 40), sex (including pregnancy, married women and unmarried mothers), race, color, creed, veteran status, religion, disability, sexual orientation (including actual or perceived orientation), gender identity, gender expression, ancestry, marital status, national origin, citizenship, genetic characteristics, civil air patrol status, lawful activities during non-working hours, or any other protected class as defined by applicable federal, state, or local laws. It is our policy to maintain a non-discriminatory environment free from intimidation, harassment, or bias. 

Our equal employment opportunity philosophy applies to all aspects of employment including recruiting, hiring, training, promotion, job benefits, pay, dismissal and social/recreational activities.  Our designated Civil Rights Coordinator is CGC’s Executive Director.